The Advocacy Initiaitive could not have been possible without the support and participation of many people from across the community and voluntary sector. Below is a list of those on our Steering Committee who provided invaluable guidance and support over the duration of the project.

  Noeline Blackwell,
  Director General of Free Legal Advice Centres (FLAC)




  Frances Byrne
  in her role as CEO of OPEN representing lone parents in Ireland



  Ivan Cooper,
  Head of Advocacy at The Wheel



  Selina Donnelly,
  Policy Officer, Trócaire


  Caroline Fahey,
  Policy Officer, Society of Saint Vincent de Paul




  Eugene Flynn,
  54 Degrees




  Noleen Hartigan
  in her role as Programmes Director,
  Amnesty International




  Catherine Joyce,
  Head of Advocacy,




  Joyce Loughnan,
  Focus Ireland





  David Lynch,
  Central Group Member,
  Community Workers Co-operative



  Gerry Mangan





  Kieran Murphy,
  National Director of the
  Society of Saint Vincent de Paul





  Sheila Nordon,
  Irish Charities Tax Reform




  Brid O'Brien,
  Head of Policy & Media,
  The Irish National Organisation of the Unemployed





  Orla O'Connor,
  The National Women's Council of Ireland



  Joan O'Donnell,
  Support Officer,
  Disability Federation of Ireland




  Diarmaid Ó'Corrbuí,
  The Carmichael Centre




  Siobhan O'Donoghue,
  Representative of Community Platform




  Kathleen O'Meara,
  Head of Advocacy & Communications,
  Irish Cancer Society




  Niamh Randall,
  Head of Policy & Communications,
  Simon Communities of Ireland




  June Tinsley,
  Policy Officer,




  Tanya Ward, Chief Executive,
  Children's Rights Alliance








Back to top